Thanksgiving Quotes For Teachers?

Everybody looks forward to the thanksgiving feast.
I'm a teacher and I'm searching for some inspirational thanksgiving quotes and sayings I can use in my class. We're doing special cards and I need some Thanksgiving quotes to print on them.
They must be creative and new, I've read the same quotes in different websites.
Any help will be appreciated.

asked by Dana in Holidays | 9359 views | 11-25-2009 at 04:38 PM

My sister is also a teacher and she was working on a thanksgiving proyect too.

10 Thanksgiving Quotes to Celebrate The True Meaning of Thanksgiving

1. "The Pilgrims made seven times more graves than huts. No Americans have been more impoverished than these who, nevertheless, set aside a day of thanksgiving." ~ H.U. Westermayer

2. "Thanksgiving Day comes, by statute, once a year; to the honest man it comes as frequently as the heart of gratitude will allow." ~ Edward Sandford Martin

3. "There is one day that is ours. There is one day when all we Americans who are not self-made go back to the old home to eat saleratus biscuits and marvel how much nearer to the porch the old pump looks than it used to. Thanksgiving Day is the one day that is purely American." ~ O. Henry

4. "You say, 'If I had a little more, I should be very satisfied.' You make a mistake. If you are not content with what you have, you would not be satisfied if it were doubled." ~ Charles Haddon Spurgeon

5. "As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them." ~ John Fitzgerald Kennedy

6. "We would worry less if we praised more. Thanksgiving is the enemy of discontent and dissatisfaction." ~ Harry A. Ironside