H1N1 Vaccine Side Effects?

My name is Sofia and i am very interested in the H1N1 vaccination debate and all the side effects the vaccine can cause. I am a current student and am writing an essay on all this stuff. Why vaccinations shouldn't be taken to be exact? What are the potential dangerous side effects?
If anyone could help me i would greatly appreciate it.

asked by Belu in Diseases & Conditions | 5252 views | 10-06-2009 at 04:46 PM

The FDA has approved four vaccines for the prevention of swine flu. Recent preliminary reports from clinical trials of these vaccines have described common side effects encountered by participants. The first of the preliminary reports published is from a continuing study in Australia, where researchers are testing an inactivated H1N1 vaccine developed by CSL Ltd. in a group 240 volunteers. Following injection, 90% of recipients achieved a strong immune response within three weeks, a sign that the vaccine is working. Participants reported side effects that they experienced within 7 days. Another study tested an H1N1 vaccine developed by Novartis Pharmaceuticals with and without an oil-in-water adjuvant, known as MF29 in 175 adults.
Local Side Effects from Approved H1N1 Vaccines

No deaths or serious adverse events have been reported from any swine flu vaccine. Approximately 44% of participants reported mild side effects within 7 days of receiving the first dose of CSL’s swine flu vaccine. 2.5% of vaccine recipients reported moderate local side effects, and there were no severe adverse events reported after immunization. 86% of the volunteers that received Novartis’s H1N1 vaccine reported adverse reactions after one or both doses – the most common local side effect experienced was injection site pain. The reactions were generally mild or moderate and resolved after 72 hours. Reported local adverse events, or side effects occurring at the location where either vaccine had been administered, include the following:

* Tenderness