What are the seven deadly sins?

I saw the movie Seven and wow what an awesome film. What an ending. I don't want to spoil it, if you haven't watched it yet you must.
I caught some of the seven deadly sins but I can't remember all now. Can you make a list of all the seven sins?

asked by Mark in Religion | 2216 views | 07-29-2009 at 11:52 PM

These are the seven deadly sins:

Lust to have an intense desire or need.

Gluttony excess in eating and drinking.

Greed - excessive or reprehensible acquisitiveness.

Laziness disinclined to activity or exertion: not energetic or vigorous.

Wrath strong vengeful anger or indignation.

Envy painful or resentful awareness of an advantage enjoyed by another joined with a desire to possess the same advantage.

Pride - quality or state of being proud inordinate self esteem.

answered by felix | 07-29-2009 at 11:56 PM

The seven deadly sins:

Pride is excessive belief in one's own abilities, that interferes with the individual's recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity.

Envy is the desire for others' traits, status, abilities, or situation.

Gluttony is an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires.

Lust is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.

Anger is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath.

Greed is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.

Sloth is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work.

answered by Beli | 07-29-2009 at 11:58 PM

Thread Tools
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.